Merge your teams
If you have duplicate teams in your organization, you can merge them into a single team. This allows you to manage one consolidated team instead of switching between multiple team pages.
When should you merge teams?
Here are some examples of when it might be helpful to merge existing teams:
Teams in multiple service types: If you previously created two separate teams for Service Type A and Service Type B, but they share the exact same members and positions, you can merge them into one consolidated team and assign the new team to Service Type A and Service Type B.
Split teams: If you previously created separate teams for each service time (e.g., Greeters 9AM and Greeters 11AM), you can merge them into a single split team.
Merge existing teams
You must be a people and plans administrators to merge teams in your organization.
Warning
Merging teams cannot be undone. The old teams will be deleted and can only be recovered for up to 30 days after the merge.
The old teams' scheduling history will be tied to the newly merged team and cannot be reverted, even if you restore the old teams.
Select the People page from the top navigation in Services.
Select the Teams tab to view all of your organization's teams.
Choose the team you'd like to merge the other teams into.
Select Actions in the top right.
Choose Merge from the dropdown.
In the popup, search for the team(s) you want to merge and select them from the list. You can merge multiple teams into the current team.
If you're merging into a split team, choose times from the Select times dropdown next to each team to assign those team members to the new service type's time preferences after the merge.

Select Submit to merge teams.
Your old teams will be deleted, and only the new merged team will remain. Old teams can be recovered for up to 30 days, so you can restore those deleted teams if you chose the wrong options, but the merged team won't revert to its previous state.
Any chat conversations that belong to the old team are deleted. If the old team was included in any multi-team conversation, those conversations remain, but the old team is removed.
The old teams' scheduling history will permanently change to reflect the new merged team, even in templates and past plans. Other scheduling information, such as the Replies To Person, assigned times, scheduling status, and notification settings, will stay as they were.
Everyone assigned to positions in your old teams will be assigned to the corresponding positions in your merged team for the selected time preferences.
If the old teams included additional positions that weren't part of the new team, those positions will be created in the new merged team.
All needed positions in plans or templates will be recreated for the new merged team and assigned to the time options you created.
If you previously sent scheduling emails for the old team, those people will still be able to respond using the links in the original scheduling email.