Skip to main content

Archive or restore a team

In this section:

If you no longer plan to use a team, you can archive it so it doesn't show up when scheduling plans. You can restore the team if you'd like to use it later.

For example, you might have a team you use only for special services (such as a choir). If you know you won't be scheduling the choir for the next few months, archive it and then restore the team when you need to schedule it.

Archive a team

If you have a team you no longer plan to use, archive it instead of deleting it. Archiving allows you to retain all your scheduling history when you look at old plans, but the team will be hidden for future scheduling.

Tip

Quickly archive a team by hovering over its name in the list and pressing x on your keyboard.

  1. Select the People page from the top navigation in Services.

  2. Select the Teams tab to view a list of teams in your organization.

  3. Use the dropdown in the top left to filter the list by My Teams (teams where you're a leader or member), All Teams, Archived Teams, Recently Deleted Teams, or specific service types.

  4. Select a team name to open that team's member list. You can also search for a specific team using the search bar at the top.

  5. Select the Actions button in the top right.

  6. Choose Archive from the dropdown.

  7. Select Yes, archive in the confirmation popup.

Archived teams are hidden:

  • When scheduling people to a plan, you will not have the option to schedule them to an archived team.

  • When viewing all the teams within a service type, archived teams will not show.

  • When filtering people, archived teams will not present themselves as options.

  • The Team page will not list archived teams unless you specifically filter to the Archived Teams.

  • When looking at a person's profile, you will not see archived teams in their team assignments.

Archived teams are shown:

  • When viewing plans where people were already scheduled to those teams.

  • On the Teams page, when filtering to Archived Teams.

Delete a team

Warning

While deleted teams can be recovered up to 30 days after deletion, it is highly recommended to archive instead. Deleted teams lose all scheduling history.

  1. Select the People page from the top navigation in Services.

  2. Select the Teams tab to view a list of teams in your organization.

  3. Use the dropdown in the top left to filter the list by My Teams (teams where you're a leader or member), All Teams, Archived Teams, Recently Deleted Teams, or specific service types.

  4. Select a team name to open that team's member list. You can also search for a specific team using the search bar at the top.

  5. Select the Actions button in the top right.

  6. Choose Delete from the dropdown.

  7. Select Yes, delete forever in the confirmation popup.

Restore a team

If you need to schedule a team you previously archived or deleted, you can restore it. Deleted teams can only be restored within 30 days of deletion. Archived teams can be restored at any time.

You can restore deleted teams from the Teams tab of any service type to which the team was previously assigned.

  1. Select the Plans page from the top navigation in Services.

  2. If you have multiple folders, select the folder that contains the service type you're working with.

  3. Select the ⚙️ settings icon to the right of the service type you're working with.

  4. Choose Teams from the dropdown.

  5. Select the Show archived teams or Show deleted teams button at the bottom of the page.

    Important

    If you don't see this button, the team you're trying to restore either wasn't assigned to this service type or was deleted more than 30 days ago.

  6. Select the Restore button next to the team you want to restore.

    Tip

    Quickly restore a team by hovering over its name and pressing the R key.

  7. Select Yes, Restore in the confirmation popup.