Skip to main content

Delete or recover plans

In this section:

If you created a plan by accident or no longer need a plan, you can delete it. A deleted plan can be recovered up to 30 days after its deletion.

Delete a plan

Important

Administrators can recover the plan up to 30 days after it has been deleted.

You can delete a plan from the main Plans page or while viewing the individual plan.

From the main Plans page

  1. Select the Plans page from the top navigation in Services.

  2. If you have multiple folders, select the folder that contains the service type you're working with.

  3. Scroll down to the service type you're working with.

  4. Hover over the plan you'd like to delete, and select the 🗑️ delete icon that appears.

  5. Select Yes, delete it! to confirm the deletion and remove the plan from this service type.

From an individual plan page

  1. Select the Plans page from the top navigation in Services.

  2. If you have multiple folders, select the folder that contains the service type you're working with.

  3. Scroll down to the service type you're working with.

  4. Select the plan you'd like to delete.

  5. Select Actions in the top right of the plan.

  6. Choose Delete plan from the dropdown.

  7. Select Yes, delete it! to confirm the deletion and remove the plan from this service type.

Recover a plan

If you've deleted a plan in the last 30 days, an administrator can recover it.

  1. Select the Plans page from the top navigation in Services.

  2. If you have multiple folders, select the folder that contains the service type you're working with.

  3. Scroll down to the service type you're working with.

  4. Select Deleted plans at the bottom of the service type. If you do not see this button, you have not deleted any plans within the last 30 days.

  5. Select Yes, delete to confirm the deletion and remove the plan from this service type.

  6. Select Restore next to the plan you'd like to recover.