Connect and manage integrations
Many companies integrate with Planning Center to streamline church leaders' work. While some integrations can be utilized directly in your Planning Center account (add-ons), others connect to your account and share data (external connections).
You can find a list of integrations on Planning Center's Integrations page.
Important
While Planning Center has built some integrations, most are built and maintained by third-party companies. If you have any questions about how an integration works, contact the company directly.
Connect add-ons
Add-ons are integrations used directly in your Planning Center account. To connect an add-on:
In account settings, select the Organization page.
Select Integrations in the left sidebar.
Select the Add-ons tab.
Use the search to find add-ons or filter the list by specific categories.
Select the Connect or Enable button to set up the integration.
Disconnect add-ons
You can disconnect most add-ons yourself (you must contact the Planning Center support team to disconnect Payments). To disconnect other add-ons:
In account settings, select the Organization page.
Select Integrations in the left sidebar.
Select the Add-ons tab.
Find the add-on that you want to disconnect from the list.
Select the Disconnect button.
Manage external connections
Several companies have built integrations that can be connected to your Planning Center account. To set up an external connection, you can contact that company directly.
In account settings, select Organization in the top navigation.
Select Integrations in the left sidebar.
Select the External connections tab. You'll see a list of all integrations connected to your account, who connected them, and when they were connected.
From this page, you can control who can connect each integration, review who's currently connected, and disconnect an integration.
Control who can connect an integration
For each integration, you can control access by selecting the dropdown next to Access. There are three options:
All users: Any user in your organization can connect this integration.
Organization admins only: Only organization administrators can connect this integration. Anyone else who tries to connect it will see a message asking them to contact an administrator.
Specific users: You choose a list of people who can connect. Anyone else in your organization who tries to connect will be blocked.
If you switch an integration from All users to a more restricted mode, users who are no longer allowed will be disconnected and receive an email notification. You'll get a confirmation dialog before this happens so you can review who will lose access.
Disconnect an integration
To disconnect an external connection, select the Disconnect button next to the connection.
Email notifications for organization administrators
If you're an organization administrator, you'll get an email when someone in your organization connects a new integration to your Planning Center account for the first time.
If you recognize the integration and expected it, no action is needed. If you're not sure, select Review or disconnect in the email. This takes you to the Integrations tab in account settings, where you can see who's connected to any external connections, when they connected, and disconnect them if needed.